Kaneb Teaching Award (replaced by Joyce Award in 2007)

Created with a gift from Notre Dame trustee John A. Kaneb, the awards demonstrate the full extent of teaching excellence at the University. The Kaneb Awards were apportioned among faculty of the University’s four undergraduate colleges and its School of Architecture. Each academic unit  established its own criteria for the awards, but all include student input, such as the results of student teacher course evaluations.  In 2007, these awards were replaced by the Joyce Awards.

Recipients from the School of Architecture

Recipients from the College of Arts and Letters

Recipients from the College of Engineering

Recipients from the Mendoza College of Business

Recipients from the College of Science